Father’s Day

17/08/2009 at 9:38 am Leave a comment

This is one of the cards we made at the Stamp-A-Stack class at my house last night.  I’d had a request for a Father’s Day card (eeek!).  I really struggle with male cards! No pink, no glitter, no ribbon … oh dear!

So this is what I came up with:

IMG_9034edit

This card uses one of the stamps from the Greetings Eight set as well as Circle Circus for the background.

Cardstock: Chocolate Chip, So Saffron, Riding Hood Red, Bashful Blue (I think!) and Whisper White

Other: Sponging, Chocolate Chip ribbon, Washington Apple DSP, Dimensionals

I think it turned out quite well – although a friend pointed out to me that SU! should change the stamp so that ‘thoughtful’ isn’t at the top as this isn’t a trait the male of the species is exactly renowned for!!

My next class is Saturday 22nd at 7pm.  I already have 5 ladies coming, so if you would like to join us to make some Christmas cards, please email me asap!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Having a facelift Spring Mini Catalgoue Party

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View the Stampin’ Up! Catalogue

view online

View the Spring Mini Catalogue

view online

Blog Stats

  • 3,243 hits