More class dates and more cards

02/08/2009 at 9:57 pm 2 comments

I’m running 2 Stamp-A-Stack classes this month.

The first is on 15th August and will have a distinctly male theme – Don’t let that put you off – in fact it should be an incentive.  So many people (me included) often find it HARD to make cards for the males in our lives so if you come along on the 15th we’ll be making 9 cards, 3 different designs. One Father’s Day card, One Male Birthday and one Boy Birthday.

The second class will be on the 22nd August and this one will be a Christmas Card class.  Again, 9 cards, 3 different designs.

Both classes are $25 for 9 cards including envelopes and will run from 7pm to 10pm at my home. Places are limited, so please contact me if you would like to reserve a spot at either (or both!) class.

I had 3 lovely girls over on Saturday night for a Stamp-A-Stack.

Here are 2 of the cards we made – the other I need to re-photograph in the daylight. I was terribly mean and made them do lots of cutting out (more on the other card yet to come) – so we were in for a late night (sorry guys!) but I think we all had a lot of fun.  Normally I don’t stamp during my classes, but these were friends of mine, so I also stamped a long with them – it was fun!

IMG_9021

This one is a CASE of this card by Marelle Taylor.  I added some sponging and some crystal effects (although it doesn’t show too well in this photo).  This card uses the very versatile Party Hearty set on a base of Baja Breeze with Riding Hood Red and Kiwi Kiss card and inks.  The striped paper is from the Chocolate Chip Designer Series papers. I’ve popped the present and the middle of the ‘b’ up on a dimensional and used crystal effects on these as well as the red hat over the ‘b’.

IMG_9019

This card was inspired by this one – also another of Marelle’s!  But a few extra bits and pieces added to it. This card uses the same Party Hearty set on a base of Whisper White with Pink Pirouette and Basic Gray.  The cupcakes are stamped in Pink Pirouette, Baja Breeze and Pixie Pink.  I stamped them twice and cut out the tops on the 2nd set, smothered them in Dazzling Diamonds and popped them up on a dimensional. So cute! I’ve used the Scallop edge punch on the Basic Gray and have run the Pink Pirouette through my cuttlebug with the swirls embossing folder.  The card is finished off with some Pink Pirouette ribbon.

I will be back tomorrow with a picture of our third card, it was a beauty!

Sarah

Entry filed under: Party Hearty, Stamp-A-Stack.

Stamp-A-Stack cards More butterflies

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Adele Francis  |  03/08/2009 at 7:47 pm

    I LOVED these cards – particularly the butterfly one!!! I actually have my ziplock bag beside my bed and every now and then I just have to have another look at it!!! It is so pretty and I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Thanks so much for sharing with us – it was great and I can’t wait to do it again…I so so want to get craft out tonight, I just…don’t…think…I..can…do…it…so….tired…..:)

    Talk soon,
    Adele xxx

    Reply
  • 2. 3pinklemonade  |  07/08/2009 at 5:58 pm

    Hi Sarah those cupcakes are looking yummy enough to eat!
    ummmm soooo delicious …nice job, I love it.
    Sally

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View the Stampin’ Up! Catalogue

view online

View the Spring Mini Catalogue

view online

Blog Stats

  • 3,243 hits