More butterflies

03/08/2009 at 1:46 pm 3 comments

I love the Flight of the Butterfly stamp set and when I saw this card by the very talented Kirsty Brown (I wish I had even half of her creativity), I knew I had to CASE it.

Here’s my attempt and the girls at my S-A-S on Saturday night did 3 of these each too!

IMG_9026

Lots of cutting out! But well worth it – this card is one of my favourites.  For this card I’ve used a base of Riding Hood Red and then matts of Kiwi Kiss, Baja Breeze and Whisper White. The background stamp is Baroque Motifs stamped in Kiwi Kiss and the sentiment is from Basic Phrases.  Butterflies are stamped in Baja Breeze and Riding Hood Red – the red ones I stamped twice and mounted the top ones so their wings pop up off the page – this also meant I didn’t have to try and cut out the teeny tiny body and antenae of the little butterfly! Finished off with some Kiwi Kiss ribbon, a Rhinestone brad (love those!) and the lace border punch on some Riding Hood Red card.

Thanks for looking! Don’t forget to let me know if you want to come along to one of my classes this month.

Entry filed under: Flight of the Butterfly, Stamp-A-Stack.

More class dates and more cards Spring Mini Catalogue

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kirstyscardnscrap  |  03/08/2009 at 2:09 pm

    Hi Sarah!
    Beautiful card you have there! I love your Rhinestone, a very nice touch! Also a fabulous idea with the little butterflies. I wish I thought of that rather then cutting out their fine antenae! Thank you so very much also for the lovely comments. But I assure you when I first started making cards….I just didn’t get! LOL!

    Reply
  • 2. Adele Francis  |  03/08/2009 at 7:49 pm

    I LOVE THIS CARD!!!! My all time favourite so far I think….!!!! I have to get this stamp set and make some more!
    Thanks so much,
    A xxx

    Reply
  • 3. becreativewithamy  |  05/08/2009 at 12:06 pm

    Just beautiful. I might use this layout but use my Great Friend butterfly as I don’t have the flight of the butterfly set. And the rhinestone is really just perfect.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View the Stampin’ Up! Catalogue

view online

View the Spring Mini Catalogue

view online

Blog Stats

  • 3,243 hits